Skip to content

What a Week!

It has been exactly one week since TNNA. What a great time I had with my Sister and the people I got to see. Nothing like visiting with fellow fiberists’s to get your juices flowing.  I was able to catch up with my weaving guru Deborah Jarchow and Gerry as they maned the local both for the spinning guild.  I was able to watch my sister work her knew business Urban Fiber Studios.  She had a successful show and we had couple of girl days together.  We will be hooking back up for Madrona in Washington next month – I can’t wait.

I was ready to come back from TNNA and get busy on my projects – but – life got in the way.  the new semester began at the local CC I teach at, I began teaching a class for an Online University and I began helping out at my LYS Pearl’s Knitting Parlor. Busy week, oh did I forget to mention that we found out that one of our horses broke out in hives as a result of hay mites.  With the SoCal rain – he blue up like a balloon.  My husband B and I spent 4 hours last night bleaching his feed bin, the mats, water buck, and cleaning out the hay barn, and also all of the storage buckets for the goodies!  WE have 4 more stall to do.  While we do keep a very clean barn, he must have had some hay dust in his bin when it rained (yes this year we are actually getting rain) and the mites came out.  A  fixable issue, but labor intensive as bleach is the only thing that kills them.  Oh the joys of having horses.  Did I mention the cost and vet bill to find out this information – needless to say we do carry insurance and hopefully they will cover 80%.

So, I am off for an evening hike with the other half and coming home to begin an afghan for my couch.  B would like the same pattern that I made for his Uncle J. Last time I am going to make this pattern for a while. It is fun, simple and double sided so it is perfect for a coach or baby blanket.

Have a great weekend and I am off to hike…..

No comments yet

Leave a comment